La scorsa settimana a New York sono stati assegnati dalla Mystery Writers of America i vincitori 2007 del prestigioso Edgar Allan Poe Awards per le categorie: fiction, nonfiction, TV e movies usciti nel corso del 2006.

Gli "Edgars" sono stati assegnati per il sessantesimo anno.

Ecco i risultati, con un occhio di riguardo a Sherlock Holmes:

Best novel: "The Janissary Tree" di Jason Goodwin.

Best first novel by an American author: "The Faithful Spy" di Alex Berenson.

Best paperback original: "Snakeskin Shamisen" di Naomi Hirahara.

Best fact crime: "Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase for Lincoln's Killer" di James L. Swanson.

Best critical/biographical: "The Science of Sherlock Holmes: From Baskerville Hall to the Valley of Fear" di E.J. Wagner.

Best short story: "The Home Front: Death Do Us Part" di Charles Ardai.

Best juvenile: "Room One: A Mystery or Two" di Andrew Clements.

Best young adult: "Buried" di Robin Merrow MacCready.

Best play: "Sherlock Holmes: The Final Adventure" di Steven Dietz.

Best motion picture screenplay: "The Departed" di William Monahan.

Best television episode teleplay: "Life on Mars, Episode 1" di Matthew Graham.

Best television feature/miniseries teleplay: "The Wire, Season 4" di various writers.

Per maggiori dettagli sulla Mystery Writers of America e sugli Edgar Awards, visitate